Price and Value Of Your Fitness and Martial Arts Membership In Sykesville MD

In these economic times, understandably people are looking for the best price in anything.  Sometimes price makes sense.  Everyone likes a deal !  In the case of your health and fitness and self defense, you should really look at the value.  There are a lot of chain health clubs and McDojos out there boasting to be the best but what are you really gaining?

When I compare price to value, it will seem confusing, but here me out.  Is a $30 a month membership to gym you join worth it?   Are you getting service, instruction, and motivation?  If you don’t want or need any of those, then yes $30 per month is awesome.  For the many people I have met who have spent $30 a month and never go, it is wasted money.  At my gym you can train in small groups (10-15), or you can do personal training.  It’s not $30 a month, but you will see results.  What is better health, a slimmer waist line, a lower heart rate worth to you?  Can you put a price on that?

As far as the McDojos, and there are a few in my area, I look at the value in a different way.  I don’t charge for testing, belts etc.  I teach fitness through self defense.  You will learn how to defend yourself and be fit.  I don’t boast a guaranteed black belt in 3 years, but you will learn to defend yourself.  You will have an owner who is the instructor.  An owner who will roll with and spar with you.  You will learn hands on.  Having an owner on site helps to make changes when necessary to make the gym and the customers experience better.

We are not the cheapest fitness center in the area, we are not the most expensive dojo in the area, what I can tell you is we are the best value in the area.  I do hope you will come on in and try my gym.  Go to shaddockmma.com for schedule of classes.

Keep your hands up,

John Shaddock

Owner Shaddock MMA Fitness

Leave a Reply

