The Evolution Of Shaddock MMA Fitness, In Sykesville, Maryland

In 2008 I was given an opportunity to take over a space and start teaching MMA in Sykesville, Maryland.   At the time I was working at Brick Bodies.  I had been in the health club business for 20 + years.   I had had 12 years of wrestling experience and was a former Diamond Belt Boxing Champion.  At first the emphasis was on MMA.  I had a fight team and we also had a boxing fitness class.  As years went on I had noticed a trend, that people were starting to go to MMA gyms not to fight, but for the workout experience.

After years of training fighters I have decided to take the knowledge of getting competitors into shape and teach the average person basic techniques so as to get them in great shape and learn some self defense as well.   I do train some fighters one on one but most of the clientele are what should be deemed regular people.  Doctor, lawyers, Police officers and such have started coming in to the gym to get fit.  I am hoping to get the word out that we are a gym for everyone.  Our motto is “Whether you want to fight in the cage, or just look like you can we are the gym for you.”   Although we have some teenagers who train at our gym, you will find our average customer is in their 30s, 40s and 50s.

If you are tired of the same old weight workout and step class, please come on in.  I have some very unique classes.  Go to shaddockmma.com for more information.   I hope to see you in the gym.

 

Keep your hands up,

John “Bones” Shaddock

Owner Shaddock MMA Fitness

 

 

One thought on “The Evolution Of Shaddock MMA Fitness, In Sykesville, Maryland

  1. Pingback: The Evolution Of Shaddock MMA Fitness, In Sykesville, Maryland | shaddockmma

Leave a Reply

